What Type of life do you live?

What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

Getting diagnosed with having Type 2 Diabetes has changed my life in many ways.

Some of those changes and differences are: I have to check my glucose daily morning ,noon and  before bed …pricking of a finger and measuring it with a strip.. and noting it. Getting an injection of insulin before bed and in the morning (some have more or less) A check up every three months and seventeen pills a day. mostly at my cost. I must eat a snack type of meal 5 times a day watching my calories and carbs. I must not have any or at least very little sugar and other white foods in my diet. I must exercise as much as I can and take a cat nap at least once a day.  My life is so regulated now. It is for  my own good ,but I am not as free as I once was.Image

 

Leave a Reply

